023 – Peek-A-Boo!

I’d taken something VERY similar a few days ago – but hated it when I brought it up for post-processing. Thankful in a way, cos I didn’t have to think of new things/people to photograph today!

Another semi-crummy picture. Argh. 😐 But I luuuuuuuuurve the tones. Twas slightly painful seeing that my contact lensed eyes can’t focus too long and hard on anything and that this was the fifteenth or so attempt. Anyhoo, Sudhamshu tagged me to put down 16 random things about myself that you couldn’t possibly [care to] know. Here goes – 

1. I’m a fiend for nice-sounding words. Sparkle, turbulent and golden are among my favourites.
2. I speak almost five languages fluently.
3. I’m part-South and part-North Indian.
4. The longest I’ve gone without sleep is 54 hours. 
5. I hate sugar in my coffee. Which is sometimes black and sometimes w/ milk. But always hot and strong.
6. I could type at 108 wpm if my life depended on it. Otherwise, I do an 80-ish.
7. I’m in the occasional habit of doing movie-marathons through the night. These include the making of midnight-snacks and going out for midnight-walks.
8. Rasna is something I like a lot. I drink it with a spoon, and not from the glass itself.
9. I began reading at 4. 
10. I laugh a lot. A LOT. Sometimes at all the wrong things and all the wrong times. But laughing can never be that wrong, no?
11. I talk very, very fast. The only two people who can understand me at my natural speed are my kid sister and best friend.
12. Soap bubbles make me happy.
13. I love fragrances. Perfumes and Ittar. Especially Jasmine Ittar. 
14. I take an instinctive dislike to people who have unclean fingers and feet.
15. I like sleeping in the sunlight that streams through my window in the afternoons. 
16. The monsoons are my favourite season. Terrible, lashing rains and the smell of wet earth. Irresistible.

Madras, India

7 Responses to “023 – Peek-A-Boo!”

  1. I like. 🙂

  2. 54 hours. Good heavens.

  3. Finally, I’m here!! I was so looking forward to see your pics, you know!!
    LOVELY hair!

  4. V –
    Me too! 🙂 Thanks!

    Sharan –
    Lol. Best 54 hours of my life! 😀

    Swat –
    Yay, you’re here! And thank you! 🙂

    What happened to your Flickr account? I see no updates! 😦

  5. Oh don’t even ask. I’ve been uploading d.u.m.b pics so far. Going to use the upcoming vacations to self learn photography.

  6. Oh just curious… what did you do in those 54 hours? 😀

  7. Swat –
    Heh. The pictures aren’t dumb! They’re everyday things – which is so amazing! 🙂 Goot luck on the self-learning. Please, please start updating soon!

    And, the story of those 54 hours is an impossibly long one – may be I’ll tell you sometime on GTalk! 😀

Leave a comment